Coiled Pins for Cosmetic Cases

The Series 550 Cosmetic Coiled Pin was designed specifically for cosmetic cases to ensure the perfect balance of strength and flexibility. The 1-1/2 coil construction ensures that the Cosmetic Coiled Pin exerts sufficient radial force to achieve the long-term desired swing torque while protecting the plastic from excessive stresses. The net result is the prolonged useful life of the assembly.

A key characteristic of a Coiled Spring Pin is that the diameter of the pin at the seam is equal to or less than the diameter adjacent to the seam. This prevents the edge of the material from contacting the inside diameter of the hole wall and prevents skiving when inserted. These factors, combined with its unique flexible design, makes the SPIROL® Series 550 Cosmetic Coiled Pin ideal for hinges in cosmetic cases.

SPIROL also offers the Model HC Pin Installation Machine designed specifically to install the Series 550 Cosmetic Coiled Spring Pins into Cosmetic Cases.

Contact us for complimentary engineering assistance for pinning your cosmetic application.

Series 550 Cosmetic Pin
The use of a SPIROL Cosmetic Pin will simplify your design and manufacturing process.  Assembly is easier, consistent and less expensive.  Cracking, squeaking, and “floppies” will be eliminated. The uniform radial force exerted by the Cosmetic Coiled Pin results in preservation of the plastic hinge and prolonged life of the assembly.

Additional Information

Read our White Paper on Measurement Techniques for the Inspection of Series 550 Coiled Pins for Cosmetic Cases and other White Papers for Coiled Spring Pins.

The SPIROL Model HC Pin Installation Machine was designed for the highest quality assembly of cosmetic case.

Request A Quote







    Files extensions allowed: 3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

    Need help finding the right solution?

    SPIROL offers complimentary Application Engineering support. We will assist on new designs as well as help resolve issues, and recommend cost savings on existing designs.

化妆盒卷制弹性圆柱销

550系列化妆盒卷销专为化妆盒而设计,确保强度与弹性的平衡。1/2卷制结构确保化妆盒卷制销施加足够的径向力以达到长期所需的摆动力矩,同时保护塑料不受过大应力。最终结果是延长了化妆盒的使用寿命。

卷制弹性销的一个关键特点是销接缝处的直径等于或小于临近接缝处的直径。这就可以防止材料边缘接触孔壁内径,并防止插入时产生刮削。这些因素与独特的弹性设计相结合,使得SPIROL 550系列化妆盒卷制销称为化妆盒的理想铰链。

SPIROL还专门设计了HC机型销安装设备用于安装550系列化妆盒卷销到化妆盒内。

联系我们获得化妆盒应用的免费工程技术支持

550系列化妆盒卷制销
使用 SPIROL 化妆盒卷制销将简化您的设计和制造流程。 组装更简单、一致且成本更低。 开裂、吱吱作响和铰链"松滑"将被消除。化妆品卷制销施加的均匀径向力可保护塑料铰链并延长装配的使用寿命。

需要帮助为您的组件选择合适的紧固件或安装设备吗?

其他信息

查阅关于如何测量550系列化妆盒专用卷制弹性圆柱销的白皮书及其他关于卷制弹性圆柱销的白皮书

SPIROL HC型安装设备专为化妆品盒的最高质量装配而设计。

寻求报价







    有效文件格式包括:3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

    需要帮助找到最佳方案?

    SPIROL 提供免费的应用工程支持。我们将协助新设计,帮助解决问题,并提供节省现有设计成本的建议。