Inserts for Plastics

Threaded Inserts for Plastics provide reusable threads and secure tight threaded joints. An additional benefit is high load carrying capability. The objective is to design an Insert with sufficient torque resistance to accommodate the tightening torque necessary to achieve sufficient axial tension load on the threaded joint to keep it together and prevent loosening, while also achieving pull-out values necessary for the load conditions that the Insert will be exposed to while in service.

SPIROL’s Inserts are designed to maximize and balance rotational torque and tensile (pull-out) performance. We provide complimentary Application Engineering support to help you design in the most appropriate Insert for your plastic assembly.

SPIROL offers a variety of Threaded Inserts for Plastics to meet your performance and installation requirements including heat/ultrasonic, molded-in, press-in and self-tapping Inserts in standard thread sizes ranging from M2 (2-56) to M8 (5/16-18) – depending on Insert type.

SPIROL also designs and manufactures a standard line of Insert Installation Equipment, from manual to automatic modules. Learn more about SPIROL’s Insert Installation Equipment, or contact us for support in determining the best insert for your plastic assembly.

heat / ultrasonic inserts
Heat / Ultrasonic Inserts
Heat/Ultrasonic Inserts are designed for post-mold installation in thermoplastics. Heat and ultrasonic installation yield outstanding performance results. SPIROL offers several different series of Heat/Ultrasonic Inserts available in long and short variations, long for maximum torque and pull-out resistance; short for less stringent requirements with the benefits of lower cost and reduced installation time. SPIROL’s standard Heat/Ultrasonic Inserts includes the following series:

• Series 19 and Series 20 Flanged (Straight Hole): These Inserts have a slightly tapered body designed for use in straight holes to yield excellent performance with low radial stress. Seating and installation are facilitated with a pilot and a tapered knurl and groove design. The Series 20 has the same body style as the Series 19 Short with the addition of a head to provide more bearing surface for the mating component to prevent jack-out.

Series 29 Symmetrical and Series 30 Flanged (Straight Hole): These Inserts are designed with a wide center knurl coupled with two smaller knurls and deep undercuts on both ends to maximize torque and pull out performance. The Series 29 is symmetrical for ease of orientation, and the generous pilot facilitates installation into the hole. The Series 30 has the exact same body style as the Series 29 - with the addition of a head for more bearing surface for the mating component to prevent jack-out.

Series 14 (Tapered Hole): These Inserts are designed for use in tapered holes. The tapered hole facilitates proper seating and maximizes the surface contact between the Insert and hole wall prior to the application of heat or ultrasonic vibration.

SPIROL’s Heat / Ultrasonic Inserts are available in thread sizes ranging from M2 (2-56) up to M8 (5/16-18).

self-tapping inserts
Self-Tapping Inserts
Self-Tapping Inserts provide the best pull-out resistance for a post-mold installed Insert, yet generally cost more than their post-mold counterparts. The external threads are designed with a thin profile to minimize induced stress in the plastic and have a relative coarse pitch to provide the maximum plastic shear surface to resist pull-out.

SPIROL’s Series 10 Self-Tapping Insert is a thread-forming Insert for soft, flexible thermoplastics and is available in thread sizes ranging from M3 (4-40) up to M6 (1/4-20).

press in inserts
Press-In Inserts
Press-In Inserts are designed to be pressed into a plastic hole without melting the plastic prior to installation. They offer rapid installation with no specialized equipment and achieve good overall joint performance. The Series 50 is symmetrical with a generous pilot. Series 51 is the headed version which is also suitable for pull-through applications where high pull-out force is a requirement.

SPIROL’s Series 50 and Series 51 Press-In Inserts are available in thread sizes ranging from M2 (2-56) up to M8 (5/16-18).

molded-in inserts
Molded-In Inserts
Molded-In Inserts are designed for maximum pull-out and torque performance, and are often the Insert of choice for thermosets and engineered plastics with a high percentage of filler. The minor thread diameter tolerance is controlled to ensure positive positioning and perpendicularity of the Insert on the core pin during the molding process. Series 63 is symmetrical eliminating orientation and Series 65 is the same body style in a blind ended version. These Inserts are made from 2024 aluminum, a light-weight, lead-free grade.

SPIROL’s Series 63 and Series 65 Molded-In Inserts are available in thread sizes ranging from M4 (8-32) up to M8 (5/16-18).

Additional Information

Read How to Maintain Joint Integrity When Converting from Metal to Plastic and other White Papers on Threaded Inserts for Plastics.

Review our Application Stories for how SPIROL Engineers and Products have helped provide quality and cost saving solutions for fastening and joining problems.

SPIROL designs and builds a variety of Threaded Insert Installation Equipment with fixtures for your post mold Inserts for Plastic applications.

Request A Quote







    Files extensions allowed: 3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

    Need help finding the right solution?

    SPIROL offers complimentary Application Engineering support. We will assist on new designs as well as help resolve issues, and recommend cost savings on existing designs.

塑料用嵌件

塑料螺纹嵌件提供可重复使用的螺纹和安全的紧密螺纹接头。另一个好处是高负载承载能力。目标是设计具有足够扭矩阻力的刀片,以适应必要的紧固扭矩,从而在螺纹接头上实现足够的轴向张力负载,以保持其在一起并防止松动,同时实现嵌件在维修时将暴露的负载条件所需的拉出值。

SPIROL 的嵌件旨在达到旋转扭矩和拉拔(拉出)性能的最大化和最佳平衡。我们提供免费的应用工程支持,帮助设计最适合您塑料组件应用的嵌件。

SPIROL提供各种塑料螺纹嵌件,可满足您的性能和安装要求,包括热/超声波、模内嵌入、压装和自攻型嵌件,标准螺纹尺寸从 M2 (2-56) 到 M8 (5/16-18) -具体取决于嵌件类型。

SPIROL 还设计和制造一系列标准嵌件安装设备,从手动到自动模块。了解有关 SPIROL 的嵌件安装设备,或联系我们帮助确定塑料组件的最佳安装设备。

heat / ultrasonic inserts
热熔/超声波型嵌件
热熔/超声波嵌件设计用于热塑性塑料的注塑后安装。热熔/超声波安装产生出色的性能结果。SPIROL提供多种不同的长短型热熔/超声波嵌件系列。长型具有最大的扭矩和拉出阻力;短型适用于稍低要求的应用,具有成本更低、安装时间缩短等优点。SPIROL 的标准热熔/超声波嵌件包括以下系列:

• 19系列和带法兰的20系列(直孔):这些嵌件主体稍呈锥形,设计用于直孔,在低径向应力下产生出色的性能。20系列与19短系列具有相同的主体结构,增加了一个头部,为配合部件提供更多的承载表面,以防止脱出。

29对称系列和30带法兰系列(直孔):这些嵌件设计有一个宽螺纹带,并加上两端两个较小的螺纹和深沟槽,以最大限度地提高扭矩和拉出性能。29系列是对称的,便于定位,而较大的导入便于安装到孔中。30系列与29系列具有完全相同的主体机构- 增加了一个头,为配合部件提供更多的承载表面,以防止脱出。

14系列(锥形孔):这些嵌件设计用于锥形孔。锥形孔便于正确固定,在应用热或超声波振动安装之前,使嵌件与孔壁之间的表面接触最大化。

SPIROL 的热熔/超声波嵌件提供从 M2 (2-56) 到 M8 (5/16-18) 的螺纹尺寸。

self-tapping inserts
自攻嵌件
自攻嵌件为注塑后安装型嵌件提供了最佳的拉出阻力,但通常使他们的注塑匹配件成本要高。外部螺纹采用薄型材设计,以尽量减少塑料中的应力,并且具有相对较大的间距,以提供最大的塑料剪切表面来抵抗拉出。

SPIROL的10系列自攻嵌件是自攻螺纹型嵌件适用于软性、柔性热塑性塑料,其螺纹尺寸范围从 M3 (4-40) 到 M6 (1/4-20)。

press in inserts
压入型嵌件
压入式嵌件设计为在安装前不熔化塑料的情况下压入塑料孔中。它们无需专用设备,可快速安装,并实现良好的整体性能。50 系 列是对称的,具有较大的导入。系列 51 是带头型,也适合需要高抗拉出的应用。

SPIROL 系列 50 和系列 51 压入型嵌件螺纹范围为 M2 (2-56) 到 M8 (5/16-18)。

molded-in inserts
模内嵌入型嵌件
模内嵌入型嵌件的设计是为了获得最大的拉出和扭矩性能,而且往往是 填充剂含量较高的热固性塑料和工程塑料的嵌件选择。将螺纹直径公差控 制到最小以确保在注塑过程中将嵌件精确定位和直立安装入中心销。 63 系 列是无需定向的对称型,而65 系列则是同一主体类型的盲孔系列。这些嵌 件是由重量轻,无铅级2024铝合金制成。

SPIROL 系列 63 和系列 65 模内嵌入型嵌件提供从 M4 (8-32) 到 M8 (5/16-18) 的螺纹尺寸。

需要帮助为您的组件选择合适的紧固件或安装设备吗?

其他信息

查看如何保持金属和塑料件连接的稳固性和其他关于塑料螺纹嵌件的白皮书

查看我们的应用案例了解SPIROL如何为面临紧固,连接和/或装配挑战的公司提供质量和成本节约的解决方案。

请与我们联系以获得有关螺纹嵌件应用的免费技术支持

寻求报价







    有效文件格式包括:3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

    需要帮助找到最佳方案?

    SPIROL 提供免费的应用工程支持。我们将协助新设计,帮助解决问题,并提供节省现有设计成本的建议。