Slotted Spring Pins

Slotted Spring Pins are general purpose low cost components used in numerous fastening applications. Compressed as it is installed, the pin applies continuous pressure towards the sides of the hole wall. The primary spring action of the Slotted Pin is focused on the area opposite the slot as the two halves of the pin compress during installation. This flexibility allows the Slotted Pin to accommodate wider hole tolerances than rigid Solid Pins which results in reduced manufacturing costs of the component.

SPIROL’s Slotted Spring Pin offering consists of 1) SPIROL Standard Metric, 2) SPIROL Standard Inch and Slotted Pins per 3) ISO 8752. SPIROL’s standard Slotted Spring Pins have a slot width narrower than the wall thickness and thus do not nest or interlock. This feature, combined with a smaller expanded (pre-insertion) diameter, results in a number of advantages compared to ISO 8752 pins:

  • Lower insertion force and smoother insertion.
  • Rounder pins, which in turn results in better conformance of the pin to the hole wall and eliminates the edge of the slot damaging the hole during insertion.
  • Lower stress in the spine of the installed pin. This results in longer pin life in shock or fatigue applications.
  • Ability to use automatic vibratory feeding of pins for installation without interlocking.
  • Plating of pins for additional corrosion resistance or appearance without “touch marks” or the bonding of nested pins.

SPIROL offers a comprehensive line of commercial (ASME and ISO) and military (MS/NASM and NAS) standard Slotted Pins ranging from 1.5mm / .062”(1/16”) to 12mm / .500” (1/2”) in high carbon and stainless steels.

SPIROL also designs and manufactures Pin Installation Equipment, from manual to fully automatic modules. Learn more about SPIROL’s Pin Installation Equipment, or contact us for support in determining the best pin for your application.

slotted spring pins
SPIROL Standard Metric - Slotted Spring Pins
SPIROL’s standard metric Slotted Spring Pins are available in diameters ranging from 1.5mm up to 12mm in high carbon steel, nickel stainless steel and chrome stainless steel. Standard finishes include plain and mechanical zinc plate.

These pins meet or exceed ASME B18.8.4M Type B specifications.

slotted spring pins
SPIROL Standard Inch - Slotted Spring Pins
SPIROL’s standard inch Slotted Spring Pins are available in diameters ranging from .062” (1/16”) to .500” (1/2”) in high carbon steel, nickel stainless steel and chrome stainless steel. Standard finishes include plain and mechanical zinc plate.

These pins meet or exceed ASME B18.8.2 specifications.

slotted spring pins
ISO 8752 - Slotted Spring Pins
SPIROL’s line of ISO 8752 Slotted Spring Pins are available in diameters ranging from 1.5mm up to 12mm in high carbon steel and nickel stainless in a plain finish.

Additional Information

Read How to Choose Fasteners that Maximize Assembly Life and other White Papers on Press Fit Pins.

Review our Application Stories for how SPIROL Engineers and Products have helped provide quality and cost saving solutions for fastening and joining problems.

SPIROL also designs and builds Pin Installation Equipment with fixtures for your Slotted Pin applications.

Request A Quote







    Files extensions allowed: 3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

    Need help finding the right solution?

    SPIROL offers complimentary Application Engineering support. We will assist on new designs as well as help resolve issues, and recommend cost savings on existing designs.

直槽弹性圆柱销

直槽弹性圆柱销是在许多紧固应用中使用的通用低成本部件。在安装时受到压缩,该销向两侧孔壁施加持续的压力。因为在安装过程中销的两半会压缩,直槽弹性圆柱销的主要弹性作用集中在与槽相对的区域。这种弹性使开槽销比刚性实心销适用于更大的孔公差,从而降低了零件的制造成本。

SPIROL的直槽弹性圆柱销产品包括1)SPIROL标准公制,2)SPIROL标准的英制和3)ISO8752直槽销。SPIROL的标准直槽弹性销的槽宽比壁厚窄,因此不会嵌套或互锁。结合较小的直径(插入前),与ISO 8752销相比,具有诸多优点:

  • 较低的压入力及更顺畅的压入
  • 销更圆,从而使销更好地与孔壁保持一致,并避免开槽边缘在插入过程中损坏孔的情况。
  • 降低已安装销子脊柱部分的应力。这样可以延长在冲击或疲劳应用中销子的寿命。
  • 能够使用自动振动进料系统进行安装,并且不会互锁。
  • 销子镀层可提供额外的耐腐蚀性或外观,而无“接触痕迹”或嵌套销子的粘结。

SPIROL提供广泛的商业标准(ASME和ISO)和军事标准(MS / NASM和NAS)直槽弹性圆柱销,高碳钢和不锈钢材质直径范围从1.5mm / .062”(1/16”)到12mm / .500”(1/2”)。

SPIROL还设计和制造从手动到全自动模块的销安装设备。了解更多有关SPIROL的销安装设备的信息,或与我们联系以获取支持,以确定适合您的销应用的最佳安装设备。

slotted spring pins
SPIROL标准公制-直槽圆柱弹性销
SPIROL的标准公制直槽弹性圆柱销的直径范围从1.5mm到12mm,适用于高碳钢,镍不锈钢和铬不锈钢。标准表面处理包括本色和机械镀锌。

这些销子达到或超过ASME B18.8.4M B型

slotted spring pins
SPIROL标准英制-直槽圆柱弹性销
SPIROL 的标准英制直槽弹性圆柱销的直径范围从 0.062" (1/16") 到 0.500" (1/2") ,材料包括高碳钢、镍不锈钢和铬不锈钢。标准表面包括本色和机械锌。

这些销子达到或超过ASME B18.8.2型

slotted spring pins
ISO 8752 - 直槽弹性圆柱销
SPIROL 的 ISO 8752 槽式弹簧销系列提供直径从 1.5mm 到 12mm 的高碳钢和纯表面镍不锈钢。

需要帮助为您的组件选择合适的紧固件或安装设备吗?

其他信息

查看如何选择紧固件使装配寿命最大化以及其他关于压装销的白皮书

查看我们的应用案例了解SPIROL如何为面临紧固,连接和/或装配挑战的公司提供质量和成本节约的解决方案。

SPIROL同时设计制造销安装设备

寻求报价







    有效文件格式包括:3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

    需要帮助找到最佳方案?

    SPIROL 提供免费的应用工程支持。我们将协助新设计,帮助解决问题,并提供节省现有设计成本的建议。