Pin Installation Technology

SPIROL Pin Inserters feed all common types of pins — headed or straight — as well as bushings, rivets, compression limiters, and many other similar components.

Whether your requirements are for a standard pin inserter with or without fixturing or a custom designed system, our objective is to build reliable and cost effective equipment that provides the right degree of automation based on the volume and complexity of the assembly process involved; the degree of automation that yields the lowest per unit assembly cost and the optimum pay back.

We offer:

  • Pin Driving Chucks
  • Manual, semi-automatic, and automatic machines
  • Simultaneous multiple insertions
  • Vertical and horizontal styles
  • Error-proofing options such as custom fixturing, pin sensing, force monitoring, drilling and pinning combinations, etc.

Manual Pin Inserters and Pin Driving Chucks provide sturdy, economical installation methods for low-volume work and prototype designs.  Manual inserters require that the fastener be manually loaded into the part or the machine.  The operator then completes the installation by depressing the arbor press lever.

Automatic Inserters are completely self-contained.  The fastener is oriented in a vibratory feeder and fed to a shuttle mechanism that positions the fastener directly underneath the insertion quill.  The shuttle is mounted on a retracting mechanism that positions the shuttle as close to the part as possible for insertion, yet out of the way for loading and unloading.

Vertical Pin Inserters are available in a wide range of sizes matched to pin lengths and insertion force requirements.  Standard machines capable of simultaneous multiple insertions are available.

Horizontal Pin Inserters for single or multiple installations feature rotary shuttles for reliable pin orientation.

model pm
Model PM Manual Pin Inserter
This exceptionally versatile tool is ideally suited to all levels of production: from a single unit for prototype assembly, to multiple units on an assembly line. The Model PM easily accommodates quick change-overs. The part holding device (fixture) is simply replaced from the base of the machine. The pin diameter is easily changed, positive pin depth easily adjusted, and part size variation easily accommodated. The use of high-tech shafting and bearings results in smooth operation, precise positioning, repeatability, and durability.

The Model PM Manual Pin Inserter installs pins ranging in diameter from 0.8mm-4mm (.031”-.156”) with a maximum insertion force of 0.9 kN (200 lbs).

model pmh
Model PMH Heavy Duty Manual Pin Inserter
This exceptionally versatile tool is ideally suited for low to moderate levels of production: from a single unit for prototype assembly, to multiple units on an assembly line. The Model PMH easily accommodates quick change-overs. The fixture is simply replaced at the base of the machine, and the pin diameter is easily changed by switching the pin driving chuck. The precisely machined rack and casting results in smooth operation, precise positioning, repeatability, and durability.

The Model PMH Heavy Duty Manual Pin Inserter installs pins ranging in diameter from 0.8mm-10mm (.031”-.375”) with a maximum insertion force of 6.7 kN (1,500 lbs).

model pmx
Model PMX Extra Heavy Duty Manual Pin Inserter
This versatile tool is ideally suited for low to moderate levels of production for assemblies that require installation forces up to 26.6 kN (6,000 lbs). The Model PMX Extra Heavy Duty Manual Pin Inserter easily accommodates quick change-overs. The fixture is simply replaced at the base of the machine, and the pin diameter is easily changed by switching the pin driving chuck. This Extra Heavy Duty Manual Pin Inserter will provide smooth operation, repeatability and durability.
model pr
Models PR Semi-Automatic Pin Inserter
This exceptionally versatile, vertical installation machine is ideally suited for moderate to high production for applications requiring up to 1.3 kN (300 lbs) of installation force. A retractable pin insertion head, mounted on a shaft/linear bearing arrangement, moves up and down for ease of loading and unloading of the components to be assembled. The machine’s insertion bushing is positioned close to the part for smooth, trouble free installation.
model cr
Model CR Semi-Automatic Heavy Duty Pin Inserter
This robust, vertical pin insertion machine is ideally suited for moderate to high production for applications requiring up to 8kN (1,800 lbs) of installation force. A retractable pin orientation head, mounted on a shaft/linear bearing arrangement moves up and down for ease of loading and unloading of the components to be assembled. The insertion bushing is positioned close to the part for smooth, trouble free installation.
model crd
Model CRD Semi-Automatic Dual Pin Inserter
Whenever simultaneous multiple-pin insertion is feasible and practical, it should be considered to enhance productivity. This robust, dual vertical pin insertion machine is based on SPIROL’s standard Model CR design. Able to install two pins simultaneously, it is ideally suited for moderate to high production for applications requiring up to 8kn (1,800 lbs) (2 pin total) of installation force. A single dual or twin single (based on the center distance needed) retractable pin orientation head, mounted on a shaft/linear bearing arrangement moves up and down for ease of loading and unloading of the assembly components. The installation bushings are positioned close to the parts for smooth, trouble free installation. The orientation head shuttles the pins from the feeding position to the installation position and functions as a selector, preventing longer or shorter pins from being installed. A two position trap door allows easy clear-out of the feed tube without the need for tools.
model hc
This lightweight, portable, horizontal Pin Inserter is designed to install SPIROL Series 550 Cosmetic Coiled Pins into plastic hinges. The cylinder/driving head modules can be moved in and out with ease, and fixture changes are simple which enables quick conversion from one assembly to another. This machine quickly and effectively delivers the pins automatically to the installation site eliminating the need for the operator to touch them during the entire assembly operation. This machine dramatically increases production efficiency with minimal operator training and effort.
model sg
Model SG Semi-Automatic Dual Pin Inserter
Geared to the Safety Glasses industry, this time tested, proven reliable machine installs a self-locking pin developed by SPIROL into the assembly. This innovative pin, called the Twist-Lok™ Pin, replaces commonly used threaded screws as the hinge pins in the temples of the glasses. Screws are generally known to be more expensive, difficult to install, and subject to working their way out of the holes. SPIROL® Twist-Lok™ Pins are simply pressed into the holes, and they create a tight hinge connection that will not work itself loose over time.
model dp
Model DP Drilling & Pinning Machine
This self contained vertical drilling and pinning machine is ideally suited for moderate to high production applications that require accurate drilling and pinning of assemblies. The concept of drilling and pinning with one system eliminates tight tolerance and precision drilling of individual components to ensure proper alignment of holes for assembly. The Model DP Drilling & Pinning Machine consists of an automatic high-precision drilling unit, a SPIROL Model CR Pin Insertion Machine and a precision air-powered linear slide unit to move the assembly between the drill unit and installation station.

The Model DP Drilling and Pinning machine can drill holes ranging in diameter from 0.8mm-6mm (.031”-.250”) and is capable of insertion forces up to 8 kN (1,800 lbs).

pin driving chucks
Pin Driving Chucks
SPIROL offers a line of light duty and heavy duty Pin Driving Chucks designed to be used in SPIROL’s Manual Pin Inserters (Model PM, Model PMH or Model PMX). The Pin Driving Chucks may also be used in a drill press or arbor press with an adaptor. All models are designed with spring tension at the tip to hold the pin securely in place prior to and during installation. The exposed end of the pin is then placed into the hole and the tool is advanced to complete the installation. The tools are supplied with a flush, above-flush or below-flush setting, depending on the application requirements.

Additional Information

Review SPIROL Application Stories to see how our engineers make critical recommendations for the fastener and installation method for the best quality and overall cost savings of a customers assembly.

Read about SPIROL’s Model CR Pin Inserter that was used to install a Retaining Pin into Surgical Equipment or where SPIROL’s Model DP Drilling & Pinning Machine was used to install a pin into a gear & shaft assembly used in a hydraulic pump.

Contact us for complimentary technical assistance for your Pin Installation application.

Request A Quote







    Files extensions allowed: 3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

自动打钉机

SPIROL打钉机能用于所有常规销-有头型或直销-以及衬套、铆钉、限压套和其他相似部件,可用于冲打粉饼盒、眼影盒上下盖铰链销。

不管您是要标准打钉机或定制打钉机,我们都将竭尽全力提供给您最好、我们的目标是根据装配量和装配的复杂程度提供可靠的、低成本的自动化设备,自动化程度能实现单位产品最低装配成本和最大回报。

我们提供:

  • 销驱动夹头
  • 手动、半自动和自动机器
  • 同步多个插入
  • 立式和水平式
  • 错误修复选项,如自定义固定、销感应、力监测、钻孔和固定组合等。

手动插销机和销驱动夹头为小批量生产和样品设计提供坚固、经济的安装方法。 手动插销机要求手动将紧固件加载到零件或机器中。 然后,操作员通过压上轴压杆完成安装。

自动插销机是完全独立的。 紧固件位于振动进料盘中,并送入滑闸,将紧固件直接放在压头下方。 滑闸安装在回缩机构上,使滑闸尽可能靠近零件以便压入,但无法装载和卸载。

垂直插销机具有多种尺寸,与销长度和压入力要求相匹配。 提供能够同时进行多次插入的标准机器。

水平插销机有单个或多个旋转闸可提供可靠的定位。

model pm
PM 型手动圆柱销装配机
此多功能工具适合各种水平的生产:从用于原型机的单件到装配线上使用的大量生产。PM 型手动圆柱销装配机可轻松地进行快速变换。可以容易地更换设备底座上的夹具。可以更换不同直径的圆柱销,调整圆柱销插入深度,非常容易适应部件尺寸的变化。采用高技术的传动轴和轴承系统,使操作更加平稳,定位更加精确,具有可重复性和耐用性。

PM型机器可安装直径为 0.8mm-4mm (.031"-.156") 的销子,最大插入力为 0.9 kN(200 磅)。

model pmh
PMH 型重型手动圆柱销装配机
此多功能工具非常适合低等到中等水平的生产:从用于原型机的单件到装配线上使用的大量生产。PMH 型重型手动圆柱销装配机可轻松地进行快速变换。只需在机器的底座更换定位夹具,并可通过切换插销夹头轻松变换销直径。精密加工的齿条和铸件可实现平稳运转、精准定位以及出色的可重复性和耐久性。

PMH型机器可安装直径为 0.8mm-10mm (.031"-.375") 的销子,最大插入力为 6.7 kN(1,500 磅)。

model pmx
PMX型超重型手动插销机
此多功能工具非常适合低等至中等水平,且所需安装力度可达26.6千牛(6,000磅)的生产装配。PMX型超重型手动插销机插销机能轻松进行快速变换。只需在机器底座更换定位夹具,并可通过切换插销夹头轻松变换销直径。该超重型手动插销机可实现稳定运转,可重复操作,持久耐用。
model pr
PR 型半自动插销机
这台性能卓越的多功能垂直安装机器,非常适合中到高产量所需要的高达 1.3kN (300 磅) 的装配用力的应用。安装在轴/线性轴承配置总成上,可伸缩销装配头上下移动,轻松装卸要组装的部件。机器的插销衬套放置在靠近部件的位置,确保装配顺利无故障。
model cr
CR 型半自动插销机
该坚固耐用的立式插销机非常适合于中度产量或高产量,用于需要高达 8kN (1,800 磅) 的安装力量的应用。销的伸缩式导向头安装在旋转轴/线性轴承排列上,它会上下移动,易于装载或卸载要装配的部件。插入衬套要尽量临近该零件,以确保安装无摩擦、无故障。
model crd
CRD 型半自动双销装配机
在任何可行和可实践的情况下,都应考虑同时装配多个销,以提高生产率。这款强大的双直立销装配机以 SPIROL 标准 CR 型的设计为基础。该机器可同时装配两个销,非常适合需要高达1,800 lbs(2 个销共需)装配力的中等至高等生产应用。一个安装在轴/线轴承布置上的单双或两单(取决于需要的中心距离)可伸缩销导向头可上下移动,以轻松装配和卸下装配部件。装配衬套应尽量临近部件,以确保装配过程中无摩擦、无故障。导向头从送料位置到装配位置往复运送销,同时还具有选择器的功能,防止安装较长或较短的销。两位式活门无需使用任何工具,就可清洁送料管。
model hc
HC 型水平型,双销插销机
这种轻质、便携、水平的插销机用于在塑料铰链上安装 SPIROL 550 系列卷制弹性圆柱销。气缸/驱动机头模块能够轻松地伸出和回缩,定位夹具可以轻松更改,实现一个装配件到另一个装配件的快速转换。在整个装配操作中,操作员无需接触销,机器会自动迅速有效地把销传送到安装位置。这台机器可显著提升生产效率,最大限度地减少操作员的培训时间和人力。
model sg
SG 型半自动双销装配机
这款久经考验、口碑良好的可靠机器适用于安全眼镜行业,可为装配件装配 SPIROL 所开发的自锁型销。这款创新的 Twist-Lok™ 销可替代常见的平头螺钉用作眼镜腿中的铰链销。一般而言,螺钉价格较高、难以装配,且容易从孔中脱落。SPIROL® Twist-Lok™ 销可轻松地挤压入孔,且会形成紧密的铰链连接以免随着时间流逝而变松。
model dp
DP型钻孔与销钉机
该设备自带垂直钻孔与销钉机,非常适合用于中等至高产量应用,因为此应用需要精确的钻孔与销钉装配技术。钻孔与销钉机一体化的理念是它可消除单个组件的紧密度容限及精密钻孔,从而确保装配孔对齐。DP型钻孔与销钉机装配机由以下三个部分组成:一个自动的高精度钻孔装置,一个SPIROL CR型插销机和一个精密气动线性滑动装置。滑动装置的作用是使装配件在钻孔装置和安装装置之间移动。

DP型机器可安装直径为 0.8mm-6mm (.031"-.250") 的销子,最大插入力为 8 kN(1,800 磅)。

pin driving chucks
销驱动夹头
SPIROL 提供一系列轻型和重型销驱动夹头,设计用于 SPIROL 的手动销插入器(型号 PM、型号 PMH 或型号 PMX)。销驱动夹头也可用于带适配器的钻头机或齿轮机。 所有型号的设计都采用弹簧张力,在安装前和安装期间将销牢固地固定到位。然后将销的外露端放入孔中,并提前使用工具完成安装。根据应用要求,这些工具可设置齐平、凸起或沉头安装。

需要帮助为您的组件选择合适的紧固件或安装设备吗?

其他信息

查看我们的应用案例了解SPIROL如何为面临紧固,连接和/或装配挑战的公司提供质量和成本节约的解决方案。

阅读有关SPIROLCR型插销机的信息,该插销机用于将固定销安装到外科设备中,或SPIROLDP型钻探销钉机用于将销钉安装到用于液压泵的齿轮和轴组件中

请与我们联系以获得有关销安装设备的免费技术支持

 

寻求报价







    有效文件格式包括:3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

    需要帮助找到最佳方案?

    SPIROL 提供免费的应用工程支持。我们将协助新设计,帮助解决问题,并提供节省现有设计成本的建议。