Solid Pins

Solid Pins are straight, cylindrical, relatively inflexible press-fit pins. Available with or without a head, they are commonly used to locate components in a fixed position, to maintain alignment, or to act as axles, pivots or hinges.

SPIROL’s standard Solid Pins include Straight Pins, Knurled Pins, and Barbed Pins in diameters ranging from 2mm / .078” (5/64”) up to 6mm / .250” (1/4”). Standard materials include low carbon steel and nickel stainless steel.

straight pins
Straight Pins
Offered with or without a head, Straight Pins are distinguished by their uniformity. The chamfered ends are more consistent than tumbled edges—making installation with automatic assembly equipment more reliable. Straight Pins are retained by compressing the host, not the pin. They are suitable for use in plastics for press-fit applications limited to those cases where the host material can withstand compression in the order of 0.05mm – 0.08mm (.002” – .003”). These pins are often used to replace ground dowels in applications that do not require the tight tolerances of a ground dowel.

SPIROL offers two different types of Straight Pins: The Series DP100 Straight Pin and the Series FH100 Headed Pin.

knurled pins
Knurled Pins
Offered with or without a head, Knurled Pins are available with either straight or helical knurls. Unlike a Straight Pin where retention is provided by the uniform interference between the pin and hole, knurled pins are designed to cut into the host. The displacement of the host material into the valleys of the knurls yields more frictional contact area between the pin and hold this resulting in higher retention. With Helical Knurled Pins, a 30º knurl causes the pin to rotate as it enters the hole creating even more surface contact with the host. This results in higher frictional forces, greater engagement and improved resistance to back out.

Straight knurls have lower insertion forces than helical knurls, offer resistance to turning within the assembly, but provide limited retention when axially loaded. Therefore, straight knurls are often recommended when the pin is used to transmit torque such as when used as an axle to rotate a wheel. Helical knurls provide both resistance to torque and push out when axially loaded.

SPIROL Standard Knurled Pins include: The Series KP200 Straight Knurled Pin, Series KP300 Helical Knurled Pin, the headed Series HP200 Headed Straight Knurled Pin and the Series HP300 Headed Helical Knurled Pin.

barbed pin
Barbed Pins
Offered with a head, SPIROL’s HP400 Headed Barbed Pins were created specifically for use in flexible plastics where optimum resistance to axial force is desired. The raised barbs are angled backwards, opposite the direction of insertion. After installation, the plastic will backfill into the area around the barbs resulting in maximum retention. Barbs are not appropriate for brittle plastics or those containing high percentages of fillers. As barbs are a radial feature, they do not resist rotation of two components relative to one another. For this requirement, a straight or helical knurl should be used. All Barbed Pins are provided with a generous pilot to facilitate alignment with the hole and ease installation.

Additional Information

Read The Difference Between Cold Headed and Machined Solid Pins and other White Papers on Press Fit Solid Pins.

Review our Application Stories for how SPIROL Engineers and Products have helped provide quality and cost saving solutions for fastening and joining problems.

SPIROL designs and builds Pin Installation Equipment with fixtures for your Solid Pin applications.

Request A Quote







    Files extensions allowed: 3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

    Need help finding the right solution?

    SPIROL offers complimentary Application Engineering support. We will assist on new designs as well as help resolve issues, and recommend cost savings on existing designs.

实心销

实心销是直圆柱形的相对缺乏弹性的压入配合销,可带头或不带头,通常用于在固定的位置固定组件以保持对齐,或用于轴、枢轴或铰链。

SPIROL 的标准实心销包括直径为 2mm / .078″ (5/64″) 至 6mm /.250″ (1/4″) 的圆柱销、滚花销和倒钩销。标准材料包括低碳钢和镍不锈钢。

straight pins
圆柱销
带有或没有头部的圆柱销,由其直径的均匀性可区分。倒角两端比滚磨的更均匀统一,使用自动装配设备安装更加可靠。圆柱销通过压缩主体材料而不是自己提供保持力。它们适用于塑料压装应用,主体材料可承受压缩0.05mm~0.08mm(.002"=.003")的应用。这些实心销通常用于替代定位销,不需要高精度定位销的应用。

SPIROL供应两种不同的圆柱销:DP100 系列圆柱销和 FH 100 系列带头圆柱销。

knurled pins
滚花销
"不论有无头部,滚花销均可提供直的或螺旋的滚花。与直销不同,直销通过销与孔之间的均匀干涉来提供保持力,而滚花销则设计成可切入主体。主体材料移入滚花的凹处会在销钉之间产生更多的摩擦接触面积,从而获得更高的保持力。使用螺旋滚花销时,30¼滚花会导致销子进入孔时旋转,从而与主体产生更多的表面接触。这将导致更高的摩擦力,更大的接合力和更强的抗退出力。

直滚花销的压入力比螺旋滚花销的小,在装配体内具有阻力,但在轴向加载时提供有限的阻力。因此,直滚花销通常建议用于传输扭矩,例如用作轴旋转车轮。螺旋滚花销既提供扭矩阻力,同时在轴向加载时提供阻力。

SPIROL标准滚花销包括:KP200 直滚花销,KP300螺旋滚花销, HP200系列带头直滚花销和HP300系列带头螺旋滚花销。

barbed pin
倒钩销
SPIROL的HP400系列带头倒钩销,专为柔性塑料创建,需要最佳的轴向力阻力。凸起的刺是向后倾斜的,与插入方向相反。安装后,塑料将回填到棒周围区域,从而达到最大保留期。巴布不适合脆塑料或含有高百分比填料的塑料。由于棒是径向特征,因此它们不抵抗两个组件相对于彼此的旋转。对于此要求,应使用直或下旋克努尔。所有带刺的针脚都配有一个宽大的先导装置,便于与孔对齐,便于安装。

需要帮助为您的组件选择合适的紧固件或安装设备吗?

其他信息

查看如何选择紧固件使装配寿命最大化以及其他关于压装销的白皮书

查看我们的应用案例了解SPIROL如何为面临紧固连接和/或装配挑战的公司提供质量和成本节约的解决方案。

SPIROL同时设计制造销安装设备

寻求报价







    有效文件格式包括:3ds, asm, doc, docx, dwf, dwfx, dwg, dxf, gif, iges, igs, ipt, jpg, mov, mp4, mpg, pdf, png, ppt, pptx, prt, sldam, sldasm, slddrw, sldprt, step, stl, stp, tif, xls, xlsx, x_b, x_t



    Current Page Title:
    Current Page URL:

    需要帮助找到最佳方案?

    SPIROL 提供免费的应用工程支持。我们将协助新设计,帮助解决问题,并提供节省现有设计成本的建议。