Pipe Supports for Industrial Pipe Systems

As mandated by the ASME code for pressure piping, proper design and installation is critical for the performance and safety of piping systems. Industrial pipe systems are primarily supported by rod hangers, base line or base elbow supports. While these static supports are used to carry weight, dynamic supports are necessary to control loads on the pipe system.
app disc springs pipe support
Comparison: SPIROL Disc Springs on left, traditional coil spring on right.
app disc springs pipe support close up
Coil springs cannot provide support where space is limited. Disc Springs are the only solution for support where space is limited.
For example, in heat exchanger applications, SPIROL® Disc Springs are used to accept thermal dynamics. As the temperature of the fluid within the pipe changes, the pipe will expand (when hot) and contract (when cold) accordingly. SPIROL Disc Springs support the system by maintaining a constant pressure at any temperature. This consistency is transmitted to the pipe joint and is essential for maintaining a proper seal. A well sealed gasket prevents fluids from escaping and reduces costly maintenance.

SPIROL Disc Springs offer an advantage to coil springs by providing an equivalent displacement in a fraction of the space. In many instances, such as under a heat exchangers bottom flange, this space savings is required. SPIROL Disc Springs are the solution to providing a robust, maintenance free support system for industrial pipe systems.

Need help finding the right solution?

SPIROL offers complimentary Application Engineering support. We will assist on new designs as well as help resolve issues, and recommend cost savings on existing designs.

工业管道系统的管道支撑

ASME 对压力管道有强制标准,正确的设计和安装对管道系统的性能和安全性非常重要。工业管道系统主要由悬挂器、基线或支座弯头支撑。这些支撑都是静态的,用于承重,动态的支撑对于控制管道系统的荷载非常必要。
app disc springs pipe support
比较:左图为 SPIROL 碟形弹簧,右图为传统螺旋弹簧。
app disc springs pipe support close up
空间受限,无法使用螺旋弹簧。在空间有限的情况下,只能使用碟形弹簧。
举例来说,在热交换器应用中,SPIROL® 碟形弹簧用于承受热动力。随着管道内液体温度变化,管道可能涨大(如果液体是热的)或收缩(如果液体冷却)。SPIROL® 碟形弹簧在任何温度情况下都能保持压力恒定,支持系统。这种恒定性对于保证连接处的密封非常关键。良好的密封效果能避免液体溢出,减少维护成本。

SPIROL® 碟形弹簧比螺旋弹簧优势明显,因为它能在有限的空间达到相同的位移。在很多情况下(例如在热交换器底部法兰上),需要节省空间。SPIROL® 碟形弹簧用在工业管道系统上,可提供强大的、无需维护的支持系统。

需要帮助找到最佳方案?

SPIROL 提供免费的应用工程支持。我们将协助新设计,帮助解决问题,并提供节省现有设计成本的建议。