Turret Punch Press Assembly

Traditional turret punch press tool designs utilize coil springs (die springs) to facilitate the stripping mechanism of a die. Rather than using a ram to push the punch through the sheet metal and pull it out, the spring automatically retracts the punch. This allows the ram to only have to work in one direction. The result reduces wear and extends the cycle life of the press.
app disc springs punch press assembly stack
Figure 1: To achieve the same spring rate, the coil spring must be seven times larger than the Disc Spring stack.
app disc springs punch press assembly
Since the development of coil springs in turret tooling, engineers have been challenged to increase the productivity of turret presses even further. In a traditional press, the option of material type and material thickness is limited by the coil springs inability to produce a high force in a short linear distance. When this performance is necessary, coil springs will have a negative effect on the quality of the formed product and efficiency of the manufacturing process.

SPIROL® Disc Springs are the solution to form thick materials, large extrusions, and more complex designs. When stacked in series (Figure 1), they are capable of providing a greater, more consistent stripping force than coil springs and require less space. They have become an instrumental component in the advancement of turret punch press tooling.

Need help finding the right solution?

SPIROL offers complimentary Application Engineering support. We will assist on new designs as well as help resolve issues, and recommend cost savings on existing designs.

数控冲床

传统的数控冲床设计是用螺旋弹簧(矩形弹簧)来充当弹出装置。弹簧会自动缩回,而不用活塞来推冲床。活塞只需往一个方向活动,因而降低了磨损并延长了冲床的寿命。
app disc springs punch press assembly stack
图 1:为了获得相同的弹簧刚度,螺旋弹簧必须比碟形弹簧大七倍。
app disc springs punch press assembly
随着数控冲床上螺旋弹簧的不断发展,工程师在进一步增加产量方面遇到新的挑战。在传统冲床上,材料类型和材料厚度很大程度上受弹簧的限制,因为弹簧不能在较短的线性距离内产生很大的力。一旦有这个性能需求时,螺旋弹簧将影响产品质量和生产效率。

SPIROL® 碟形弹簧是厚的材料、大的凸起物、一些复杂设计上的解决方案。当如图(图 1)堆叠时,它们能比普通弹簧产生的脱料力更大更稳定,空间要求也很小。碟形弹簧已成为冲床上发挥重要作用的部件。

需要帮助找到最佳方案?

SPIROL 提供免费的应用工程支持。我们将协助新设计,帮助解决问题,并提供节省现有设计成本的建议。